Awards Entries

Entries for the 2018 BCO Awards are now closed.

If you have a project that was completed between 1 January 2015 and 1 November 2018 then it is eligible to enter for the BCO Awards 2019. The judges' questions are reviewed by the judging panels each year, but don't tend to change year on year. To view this year's questions you can simply Download the 2018 entry guide. Entries for the BCO Awards 2019 open on 3 October 2018.

Changes to the Test of Time Award

The Test of Time Award was introduced in 2011 and rewards previous BCO award winners that have gone on to fulfil their original aspirations and intentions. It recognises factors such as adaptability, savings in use, increased staff retention and / or reduced staff absenteeism. This award is by invitation of the national judging panel and used to be open to awards winners from the previous four years. Going forward we will be extending the evaluation period to five years and pause the Test of Time Award in 2018. This means the next opportunity to enter the Test of Time will be in 2019, when in early 2019 we are going to invite all winners from five years ago (2014) to enter the Test of Time 2019. To find out more, please email

Upcoming Regional Awards Events 2018

 Don't miss your local regional awards event to celebrate the regional winners of the 2018 competition with us. Bookings are now open.

18 Apr

London Awards Lunch

20 Apr

Scottish Awards Lunch, Glasgow - only a few tables left

26 April

Midlands & Central England Awards Lunch, Birmingham - on waiting list

3 May

Northern Awards Dinner, Manchester

10 May

South of England & South Wales Awards Dinner, Bristol - on waiting list

2 Oct

National Awards Dinner, London

National Awards Dinner 2018

All winners from the Regional Awards will compete in their categories at a national level and also bid to win the property sector's respected BCO 'Best of the Best' award. The National Awards Dinner will be held on Tuesday 2 October at the Grosvenor House, AJW Marriott Hotel in London.